November and December are slow months.
2008-11-24/11:57 p.m.

I'm not working for a month. Actually I'm not working for 2 months, save for a little freelancing here and there (some even from home). I know this now but it's hard to wrap my brain around. I feel guilty sleeping in, but not guilty enough to stop sleeping in. I feel like I should be more productive but that hasn't happened yet, outside of the band.

Speaking of which, my band is going to play two shows in December! It's true. December 13th in Queens and December 20th at a matinee show at Pianos on Ludlow street. It's a matinee with the Kung Fu Monkeys- a rock n roll christmas party in 3D! It's going to be a blast. I feel more like we're a real band now. Feel free to add us on myspace: The Marshmallows.

Jeannette did this awesome graphic for us- she RULES!

marshmallows!

What else should I do to feel productive? I will watch the Real Housewives of Atlanta Reunion Special tomorrow night- god, that show turned out to have so much gold in it. But beyond that and Thanksgiving day, I have few plans. Perhaps I should write more.... that is always true... and yet I never do that.

This video captures what facebook would be like in real life. It's funny.

Well, now I need to find something to fill next week. Posting a video took a lot out of me.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28