This year- Day Ninety-five.
2009-10-02/3:01 a.m.

I keep having job news or job offers and then rejections. It's a small step up from no attention at all, true. But I can't help but feel like I am getting dumped over and over even though these aren't personal matters.

Rejection is never a great feeling.

I am having issues dressing myself for Kim's wedding as well. I am bad at dressing myself in general and go through this every year where I decide I should dress better and I buy some new things and then I still look like crap at least 3 days a week. I can't seem to help looking like crap at least 3 days a week. It used to be more like 4 so this is a step in the right direction. Maybe in 10 years I'll be down to 2 days a week.

I finally saw "Baby Mama" and I really liked it and I certainly did not almost cry during it. No sir! I am pms-ing, leave me alone! I can't believe so many people I know hated it. I would like to watch it again and be more hopeful about life. It can become my new "Bridget Jones" on dvd maybe.

Now someone should hire me so I can bust out some of my better outfits. Thank you in advance.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28