This year- Days one hundred forty five and six.
2009-11-21/9:26 p.m.

3 strikes and you're out, dude.

I would like to see the Fantastic Mr. Fox but my attempted plan to see it did not work out. Who would like to see it? Let's do it!

My apartment is a mess and I fear that I smell. I don't really care. I just want to lay around and do my work in my pajamas in front of the tv. It was a long week.

I keep hearing animal noises outside and in the walls. It's scary!! I need to call my super tomorrow and tell him. I don't want whatever this is to eat through the walls and into my apartment. I have become convinced that that's possible.

I am done with my work for today and I just want to watching Degrassi and doze off. Holy Shit! A guy on Degrassi just got a boner while watching a cute guy give mouth to mouth to a CPR dummy. Hilarious!

PLACES I HAVE EATEN AT THIS WEEK FOR WORK:

Nobu

11 Madison Park

Sigmund Pretzel Shop

Morton's Steakhouse

Sofrito

That has to be the best perk of the job. Nobu was very nice but I found it funny that they use disposable chopsticks at lunch time. The udon was not the best I've ever had but it was good. The rock shrimp tempura was AMAZING!

Sad Panda Pictures, Images and Photos

At 11 Madison Park they iron all the tablecloths before lunch starts and plate their dishes with tweezers. It's insane. Also, it's where Carrie met Big on Sex and the City and he told her he was engaged and she tripped on the steps on the way out. And now I know all that. At Sofrito I ate Mufungo, which is a dish that has pork rinds cooked into it.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28