This year- Day one hundred and fifty. (pie)
2009-11-26/1:09 a.m.

I fear that I have done my grandma's chocolate cream pie no justice. The crust started melting into the bottom of the pie pan during browning. What the heck?? I've never had that happen before. It's chilling in the refrigerator right now so I will just hope for the best.

I will be spending the holiday with lovely Bain and Lillie who I have not seen since I started working.

This True Life is about people in love triangles. It's depressing. I want to shake this girl and tell her to dump this jerk and stop accepting his crap. He has another girlfriend that he likes more than her! Who is pregnant! He wears baseball hats with the brim flipped up! How has he gotten two girls to be in love with him and fight over him?? The world is a baffling place. Oh, now he and his pregnant girlfriend and the other girlfriend are at a keg party. This just keeps getting better.

I now want to be a hermit forever. Oh wait, the pregnant one is 18!! Sigh.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28