Crafty Dreams
2005-12-19/1:27 p.m.

Is it crazy that I found the breakup of Nicole Richie and DJ AM very sad? Why do I care at all? Kim said that she heard they were both cranky all the time since neither of them ate food. That�s kind of funny, but totally believable. I know the crankiness that comes with being hungry- we�ve all been there.

Project Runway is back and promising as ever. I love Nick, Chloe and Santino (though I also love to hate him- and can�t wait for him to put the smack on Nina Garcia) and then that sciencey girl has stolen my heart, big time. I went out with Ann on Saturday and she asked if I read �Tim�s Takes� on the website where he goes in detail about the outfits. I hadn�t yet, but I am now! I love Tim. Whoa, he hated Raymundo�s from last week: �In all honesty, it looked to me as though he wanted to take himself down with this challenge. What other excuse could there be?� Harsh. And to Daniel V.: �But the overall look was so ho-hum. Daniel, have a Power Bar and some Jamba Juice and snap to it!� Hilarious. He calls em like he sees em. I am not that handy and don�t really know how to sew, but I now know that sleeves are very hard to set and that�s why we rarely see any on the show. Interesting.

When Sharon got hitched she gave me a gift certificate to Sew Fast Sew Easy (get it?) and I haven�t taken a class yet. I will promise to sign up after the holidays. This is becoming shameful.

Oh man, I just read this: �Marla's work has been compared to season one's Wendy and Starr. But Marla's work doesn't echo Wendy's dowdy designs or Starr's clown clothes.� Tim, you�re the most hilarious man on television! Later he name drops Clarence Darrow. I am now bookmarking this site.

Here is a list of other hobbies I would take up if time, space and money were no object:
Knitting
Screenprinting
Nintendo DS playing
Quilting
Online Stock Trading








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28