Idiots and Food.
2006-02-07/11:42 a.m.

I was walking down the street today and these two girls were behind me. They were talking about what a great deal they got on the shoes they just bought, and said that 10% off 75 bucks was like 15 or 20 dollars. Number 1, no. Number 2, they bought the shoes, so you'd think they knew how much they came out to cost.

Then these girls entered the same building as me and got into the same elevator as me. One had her cell phone in her hand and said "hey, what's that red button?" and her friend was like "hmmm, dunno" and then the first girl said "oh! it's charging!" and then they got off on their floor. So, she thinks she is able to charge her phone simply out of the electricity in her hands?

**************************************************

Last night I made myself dinner, and since this is the 1950s and I am a homemaker, I made a wholesome tuna casserole.


Tuna casserole is totally disgusting. When I hear people complaining about something gross they had to eat in another country or something, I remind them that that US has its fair share of gross foods. Tuna casserole is egg noodles, tuna, cream of mushroom soup, peas, some cheese, and I like to add onion.

I find this to be absolutely delicious, mainly just because I ate it as a kid. I find egg noodles to be slimy. I hate peas. And I have never eaten cream of mushroom soup by itself. Yet, here I was, a single girl in NYC, making up a batch of this horrifying delight on a Monday night while I watched 7th Heaven.
Mm mm.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28