My High School Love...
2006-07-12/8:51 p.m.

If there was any justice in the world, when I was in high school, my boyfriend would have been Adam Brody from when he was on the Gilmore Girls.

Seriously. And when he awkwardly kissed Lane, Bowie's "The Man Who Sold the World" played. Things like that never happen in real life (unless you're kim, and you have the foresight to plan the music out ahead of time).

I wanted a sweet, nerdy boy who wore argyle sweaters and loved indie music! ME! Yet, when I was in high school, the pickins were slim. This character makes me wish that I had gone to high school years later, and in a made up town in Connecticuit. Not fair!

Just look at him:

awww.

My actual high school experience will always pale in comparison to made up people's in movies and on tv. Not fair!

*Actually I was talking to Mike last night about how movies give women/girls an unrealistic idea of what boys and love are like. He doesn't think it's so bad about how it portrays women, aside from skinnyness. That's not fair! Are these things just made to make women pine for something they'll never have? Boooo, and boo to you, young, hot, Adam Brody.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28