Still got it!
2006-08-16/1:55 a.m.

I have been ensnared by my own hubris.

So, I got the job, and I started today. So now I am very busy. That's what I get for joking. Silly, silly me.

I am now a researcher/associate producer for a show for National Geographic channel and another one for TLC. Pretty sweet. It's actually really fun, and the people who work there seem to be awesome.

Icing on the cake- I can take the weirdo LA subway to work. Tomorrow will be my first try with that. I'll be crossing my fingers that I don't die. Yeah yeah, I lived in NYC for 9 years, starting when I was 18 and I was never afraid of the subway there. I think the fact that the subway here is so weird and lost in time, that it creeps me out. I am pretty psyched to bust out the ipod and my book again though (sisterhood of the travelling pants, yeeehaw).

Mike is in some kind of sleep coma. He said we were going to celebrate tonight, but then he was basically asleep by the time we got home. Not sure what's going on there. I hope he doesn't have some rare disease or sleeping sickness or malaria. (now I'm going to catch him googling malaria... i bring it all on myself)

Part of my job is now to research strange diseases or sicknesses that went undiagnosed or misdiagnosed for many years. It is only my first day but one of them sounds suspiciously like me. Uh oh. And many are people who are being poisoned and don't know it. Scary!








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28