Baywatchin'
2006-12-12/2:38 a.m.


I had an interview all the way over in Santa Monica today (okay, yes, at MTV even after my rant about 24/7, busted).

I was sitting in the lobby waiting for the meeting to start, and I was all alone, watching the 900 televisions playing viacom stations. Then the guys I was meeting with came out, and we entered a room behind the lobby. It became clear that something good was going on back in the lobby so we look back and David freaking Hasselhoff was out there, sitting right where I had been sitting. He was tan as ever and wearing a black leather jacket (it was warm enough for me to be a short sleeved shirt).

I think that it is safe to say that I am officially a los angelino now. Thanks Hoff!








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28