hot fuzz!
2007-04-24/1:37 a.m.


We saw Hot Fuzz yesterday with brunch pals, Kenny and Stephanie, and it was a good afternoon all in all. The brunch was deliciousand the movie was really funny. I thought it went on a bit long and got alittle too crazy at the end, but overall it was a satisfying movie going experience. And unlike last week, I didn�t cry at all (there was no death of adorable animals in this movie).

Something truly horrible happened though. Something so horrible I thought about not writing about it because I didn�t want to relive the horror, but here goes nothing. I went to the restroom before the movie, which was at the Arclight where the bathrooms are totally nice for a public place. So I turn around to flush the toilet and I see something weird in there� OH NO! It was the validation ticket for the parking garage. My first instinct was to flush it. I mean, it�s in a public toilet, let�s face it- it was dead tome. Then I suddenly remembered then you�re charged a lot when you lose a ticket. I convinced myself to grab it, but only because it was up against the toilet bowl side and not in the water/urine (don�t tell me this doesn�t make any sense, I was desperate!). I grabbed it by the corner and then ran to the sink and rinsed it in scalding water. Then I dried it and washed it again. It was still a totally disgusting experience. I whispered what happened to Mike when I got back to the theater and he just said �you�ref unny� and laughed in response to my horror story. I may be scarred for life.

A few weeks ago I mentioned something offhand on the punk rock message board and my friend david s (the same david s from the comments section) took it seriously and now we�re a two man band. I was dubious at first but he put up a hilarious myspace page that says we sound like : Ray Pruitt apologizing to Donna Martin for pushing her down the stairs - in song. So basically David is a boy version of me. Our first song is about how sad it was when Aaron Spelling died. I have to record my backup vocals when I, you know, learn how to record back up vocals. I did learn how to record drum tracks last week so I�m feeling pretty proud of myself already.

The next post will be all about my awesome trip to the soda store on Saturday complete with pretty pictures. I am drinking an awesome Dr. Browns black cherry as I write this in fact. Mmm mmm fancy soda pop.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28