Videos videos videos!
2007-06-14/10:22 p.m.

I have about 3 music videos that I'm supposed to be making at the moment. I had a really great (well, to me anyway) idea for one and it's very easy to do so one down. Then I was at the gym and had my idea for the second one that's going to be very arty and drawn and animated. I just have to run that one past the ladies. The third is basically all live so I've been watching a lot of 90s indie rock on youtube to figure out what I'd like it to look like.

Then I saw the awesome video for Yo La Tengo's "Sugarcube" and realized that I need to start using youtube more efficiently:

It's sooo good. A Mr. Show and indie rock combo, that is the best when Bob is wearing his bi-focals in his KISS outfit.

And if you're wondering what I watch when I'm home alone on a Thursday night... it would be this:

It was so sweet! Yes, I am really good at wasting time. My television producer side wonders though, how soon they'll put him in some veneers and give him a makeover. Oh well.

LA friends should come to Safari Sam's on Sunday to see the Leftovers who are on tour and whom I like very much along with several other punk rock bands, including the Queers (whom I have grown out of since high school). One of the bands is called the Manges and is in town from Europe. Be there!








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28