This year- Day fourteen. (marshmallows show; grandma edition)
2009-07-13/12:20 a.m.

We played the show tonight. it went as well as we could have hoped- lots of people came out and it was fun.

My grandma took three pictures of us setting up and then went back to her seat at a table in the stage area. Afterwards she told us all that she was impressed that we can all sing and play instruments. Kelly really "gets with it" on the drums.

I have lost my voice and am drinking honey water as I prepare for bed. For the next three days we have Lisa's car and I am eternally grateful as grandma is not as good at going up and down stairs anymore and was dreading the subway steps as this visit approached.

Goodnight, New Jersey.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28