This year- Day thirty-five. (even more tired, seriously)
2009-08-03/2:45 a.m.

I got up at 8:30 to head to breakfast with Sharona red-eye but dad was unmovable. He was all "hold on... what?? I'm coming." And then "tell them I'm sorry but I can't wake up." I saw that one coming and just grabbed all the presents I saw and left in the rain.

Breakfast with the ladies was fun, the shower was a blast and we all caravanned back together via New Jersey transit. I have photos but no patience to upload them right now (I have been awake for 19 hours on barely any sleep).

I got home to the smells of delicious persian food in my own apartment. Dad and Anne and Sarah made a huge kebab and rice and many salad-ed feast. it was so good. I ate until I was stuffed while Ghostbusters played on the tv.

Kelly Lynn told us about William Shatner doing a segment on the Tonight Show where he reads Sarah Palin's twitter feed as beat poetry and we watched it on the computer- it is really good. Do yourself a favor and google it and then laugh because laughing is pretty fun.

Sleep will not come soon enough for me right now.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28