This year- Days two hundred sixty six and sixty seven. (Alice in Yogurtland)
2010-03-23/3:19 a.m.

tweedledee and tweedledum

Doh! I have been so busy since I've been out here that I keep forgetting about this thing.

Two things I enjoyed yesterday- Alice in Wonderland and Yogurtland. Yogurtland is like 100x better than pinkberry. Yogurtland forever!

Alice in Wonderland was sweet and super girl-power-y and clever. I liked it. We did not bother with 3D and I don't think that it mattered.

I realize that I am often a Tim Burton enthusiast no matter what he does but I think this was much better than Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (which should have been better!). I am also not married to the Alice in Wonderland literature at all so any new story in that vein, doesn't bother me at all. Lewis Carroll was by many accounts a creepy guy who did creepy things with kids but he did create an interesting mythology. I liked that this movie just created a whole new story within that mythology.

I did miss the human sized chess battle that I remember from when I was a kid. Mainly because I am enthralled by human sized chess. At the mall in Burbank they used to have human sized chess and one day Megan Pants and I sat on a bench and had Dairy Queen while we watched people play for hours. What an excellent day that was.

yogurtland








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28