I am Moving to LA.
2006-05-28/5:41 p.m.

For whatever reason, I have not written about the fact that I leave for LA this coming Friday. For who knows how long. It's been a big deal in my life, but it just kind of happened, and I didn't really know what to say about it.

Saying goodbye to people is something that I very much do not like to do.

I am pretty excited. I should be working some sweet jobs, and getting some time to work on my own projects which should be awesome. Just knowing that I'll have weekends free is a great relief. And Mike and I won't have to fly 3000 miles to see each other anymore.

I am keeping the brooklyn place (for now). My friend Larry will be taking it this summer, and then my sister in September... and then, who knows? At least that means that I don't have to do tons of packing now. But just the cleaning and packing up that I have to do, seems hard. I guess it's a lot. But it's also sad. I love this apartment. And I love brooklyn. Oh lord, the tears are back!

Everything is giving me a headache. Hopefully this is a good idea. If it's not, I suppose I'll still have brooklyn waiting for me. Or england. Or somewhere else.

Back to crying... errr, I mean, packing.








ARCHIVES

A note I found in a drawer.
2012-04-22
The Extra Lens and Adultery.
2011-07-10
Books are beautiful.
2011-06-18
Ira Glass made me feel better about things.
2011-06-02
Something that happened yesterday.
2011-05-28